Holidays in Us 2000 (Holidays Calendar 2000 Us)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2000 holidays for Us. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Us in the year 2000, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Us 2000 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Us Country, Us School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Us in 2000 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2000 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day Federal Holiday 2000
30th January Sunday Super Bowl Sporting event 2000
30th January Sunday World Leprosy Day Worldwide observance 2000
29th January Saturday Kansas Day Observance 2000
27th January Thursday International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust United Nations observance 2000
19th January Wednesday Robert E. Lee Birthday State holiday 2000
17th January Monday Civil Rights Day State holiday 2000
17th January Monday Idaho Human Rights Day State holiday 2000
17th January Monday Robert E. Lee Birthday State holiday 2000
17th January Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday 2000
3rd January Monday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2000
6th January Thursday Epiphany Christian 2000
7th January Friday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2000
8th January Saturday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2000
13th January Thursday Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance 2000
14th January Friday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2000
14th January Friday Lee-Jackson Day State holiday 2000
28th February Monday Linus Pauling Day Local observance 2000
21st February Monday International Mother Language Day United Nations observance 2000
16th February Wednesday Elizabeth Peratrovich Day Local observance 2000
15th February Tuesday Susan B. Anthony Birthday Local observance 2000
14th February Monday Statehood Day Local observance 2000
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2000
12th February Saturday Lincoln Birthday State holiday 2000
11th February Friday Lincoln Birthday observed State holiday 2000
1st February Tuesday National Freedom Day Observance 2000
2nd February Wednesday World Wetlands Day Worldwide observance 2000
2nd February Wednesday Groundhog Day Observance 2000
4th February Friday Rosa Parks Day Local observance 2000
5th February Saturday Chinese New Year Observance 2000
21st March Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday 2000
21st March Tuesday International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination United Nations observance 2000
21st March Tuesday World Poetry Day United Nations observance 2000
22nd March Wednesday World Water Day United Nations observance 2000
23rd March Thursday World Meteorological Day United Nations observance 2000
24th March Friday World Tuberculosis Day United Nations observance 2000
25th March Saturday Maryland Day Local observance 2000
26th March Sunday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day State holiday 2000
27th March Monday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day observed State holiday 2000
27th March Monday Seward Day State holiday 2000
31st March Friday César Chávez Day State holiday 2000
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2000
17th March Friday Evacuation Day State holiday 2000
1st March Wednesday St. David Day Observance, Christian 2000
2nd March Thursday Texas Independence Day State holiday 2000
2nd March Thursday Read Across America Day Observance 2000
3rd March Friday Employee Appreciation Day Observance 2000
6th March Monday Casimir Pulaski Day Local observance 2000
7th March Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras State holiday 2000
7th March Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance, Christian 2000
7th March Tuesday Town Meeting Day State holiday 2000
8th March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2000
8th March Wednesday International Women Day United Nations observance 2000
17th March Friday St. Patrick Day Observance, Christian 2000
24th April Monday Easter Monday Observance, Christian 2000
23rd April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2000
23rd April Sunday World Book and Copyright Day United Nations observance 2000
22nd April Saturday Oklahoma Day Local observance 2000
22nd April Saturday Earth Day United Nations observance 2000
22nd April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2000
24th April Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday 2000
24th April Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday 2000
26th April Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day Observance 2000
27th April Thursday Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday 2000
28th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2000
28th April Friday Arbor Day State holiday 2000
29th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2000
30th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2000
21st April Friday San Jacinto Day State holiday 2000
21st April Friday Good Friday State holiday 2000
1st April Saturday April Fool Day Worldwide observance 2000
2nd April Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2000
2nd April Sunday Pascua Florida Day Local observance 2000
3rd April Monday Pascua Florida Day observed Local observance 2000
6th April Thursday Muharram Muslim 2000
6th April Thursday National Tartan Day Observance 2000
15th April Saturday Father Damien Day Local observance 2000
16th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2000
20th April Thursday Passover (first day) Jewish holiday 2000
20th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2000
17th April Monday Boston Marathon Sporting event 2000
17th April Monday Patriot Day State holiday 2000
17th April Monday Tax Day Observance 2000
16th April Sunday Emancipation Day Local observance 2000
12th May Friday International Nurses Day Worldwide observance 2000
14th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2000
15th May Monday International Day of Families United Nations observance 2000
15th May Monday Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance 2000
19th May Friday National Defense Transportation Day Observance 2000
20th May Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance 2000
20th May Saturday Preakness Stakes Sporting event 2000
22nd May Monday National Maritime Day Observance 2000
23rd May Tuesday Lag BaOmer Jewish holiday 2000
25th May Thursday African Liberation Day Worldwide observance 2000
25th May Thursday National Missing Children Day Observance 2000
29th May Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday 2000
31st May Wednesday World No Tobacco Day United Nations observance 2000
10th May Wednesday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday 2000
9th May Tuesday Primary Election Day State holiday 2000
8th May Monday Truman Day State holiday 2000
1st May Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2000
1st May Monday Law Day Observance 2000
1st May Monday Loyalty Day Observance 2000
1st May Monday Lei Day Local observance 2000
2nd May Tuesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2000
3rd May Wednesday World Press Freedom Day United Nations observance 2000
4th May Thursday Kent State Shootings Remembrance Local observance 2000
4th May Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance 2000
6th May Saturday National Nurses Day Observance 2000
6th May Saturday Kentucky Derby Sporting event 2000
5th May Friday Kentucky Oaks Sporting event 2000
5th May Friday Cinco de Mayo Observance 2000
4th May Thursday Rhode Island Independence Day Local observance 2000
17th June Saturday World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought United Nations observance 2000
17th June Saturday Bunker Hill Day State holiday 2000
18th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2000
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2000
19th June Monday Juneteenth Local observance 2000
19th June Monday Emancipation Day State holiday 2000
20th June Tuesday West Virginia Day State holiday 2000
20th June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2000
22nd June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2000
26th June Monday International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking United Nations observance 2000
26th June Monday International Day in Support of Victims of Torture United Nations observance 2000
15th June Thursday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2000
14th June Wednesday Flag Day Observance 2000
1st June Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2000
1st June Thursday Statehood Day Local observance 2000
4th June Sunday International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression United Nations observance 2000
5th June Monday World Environment Day United Nations observance 2000
6th June Tuesday D-Day Observance 2000
9th June Friday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2000
10th June Saturday Belmont Stakes Sporting event 2000
11th June Sunday Pentecost Christian 2000
11th June Sunday Kamehameha Day State holiday 2000
12th June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2000
14th June Wednesday Army Birthday Observance 2000
27th July Thursday National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance 2000
24th July Monday Pioneer Day State holiday 2000
14th July Friday Bastille Day Observance 2000
13th July Thursday Nathan Bedford Forrest Day Local observance 2000
11th July Tuesday World Population Day United Nations observance 2000
4th July Tuesday Independence Day Federal Holiday 2000
1st July Saturday International Day of Cooperatives United Nations observance 2000
18th August Friday Hawaii Statehood Day State holiday 2000
19th August Saturday National Aviation Day Observance 2000
21st August Monday Senior Citizens Day Observance 2000
23rd August Wednesday International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition United Nations observance 2000
26th August Saturday Women Equality Day Observance 2000
27th August Sunday Lyndon Baines Johnson Day State holiday 2000
16th August Wednesday Bennington Battle Day State holiday 2000
15th August Tuesday Assumption of Mary Christian 2000
1st August Tuesday Colorado Day Local observance 2000
4th August Friday Coast Guard Birthday Observance 2000
7th August Monday Purple Heart Day Observance 2000
9th August Wednesday International Day of the World Indigenous People United Nations observance 2000
12th August Saturday International Youth Day United Nations observance 2000
14th August Monday Victory Day State holiday 2000
22nd September Friday Emancipation Day Local observance 2000
22nd September Friday Native American Day Local observance 2000
23rd September Saturday International Celebrate Bisexuality Day Worldwide observance 2000
24th September Sunday World Heart Day Worldwide observance 2000
24th September Sunday Gold Star Mother Day Observance 2000
27th September Wednesday World Tourism Day United Nations observance 2000
28th September Thursday World Maritime Day United Nations observance 2000
30th September Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2000
30th September Saturday Rosh Hashana State holiday 2000
22nd September Friday September Equinox Season 2000
19th September Tuesday International Day of Peace United Nations observance 2000
4th September Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday 2000
8th September Friday International Literacy Day United Nations observance 2000
9th September Saturday Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance 2000
9th September Saturday California Admission Day Local observance 2000
10th September Sunday National Grandparents Day Observance 2000
15th September Friday National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance 2000
16th September Saturday International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer United Nations observance 2000
17th September Sunday Citizenship Day Observance 2000
18th September Monday Air Force Birthday Observance 2000
20th October Friday Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2000
18th October Wednesday Alaska Day State holiday 2000
17th October Tuesday International Day for the Eradication of Poverty United Nations observance 2000
16th October Monday Boss Day Observance 2000
16th October Monday World Food Day United Nations observance 2000
15th October Sunday White Cane Safety Day Observance 2000
21st October Saturday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2000
21st October Saturday Sweetest Day Observance 2000
22nd October Sunday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2000
22nd October Sunday Chicago Marathon Sporting event 2000
24th October Tuesday United Nations Day United Nations observance 2000
24th October Tuesday World Development Information Day United Nations observance 2000
27th October Friday Nevada Day State holiday 2000
29th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2000
31st October Tuesday Halloween Observance 2000
14th October Saturday First Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2000
13th October Friday Navy Birthday Observance 2000
1st October Sunday International Day of Older Persons United Nations observance 2000
1st October Sunday World Vegetarian Day Worldwide observance 2000
2nd October Monday World Habitat Day United Nations observance 2000
2nd October Monday Child Health Day Observance 2000
4th October Wednesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2000
9th October Monday World Post Day United Nations observance 2000
9th October Monday Leif Erikson Day Observance 2000
9th October Monday Columbus Day Federal Holiday 2000
9th October Monday Indigenous People Day Local observance 2000
13th October Friday Friday the 13th Worldwide observance 2000
12th October Thursday World Sight Day Worldwide observance 2000
11th October Wednesday International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction United Nations observance 2000
10th October Tuesday World Mental Health Day United Nations observance 2000
9th October Monday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2000
9th October Monday Yom Kippur State holiday 2000
21st November Tuesday World Television Day United Nations observance 2000
23rd November Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday 2000
24th November Friday Day After Thanksgiving State holiday 2000
24th November Friday Family Day State holiday 2000
24th November Friday Acadian Day State holiday 2000
24th November Friday Black Friday Observance 2000
25th November Saturday International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women United Nations observance 2000
28th November Tuesday Ramadan Starts Muslim 2000
29th November Wednesday International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People United Nations observance 2000
20th November Monday Africa Industrialization Day United Nations observance 2000
20th November Monday Universal Children Day United Nations observance 2000
1st November Wednesday World Vegan Day Worldwide observance 2000
5th November Sunday New York City Marathon Sporting event 2000
7th November Tuesday Election Day Observance 2000
9th November Thursday Return Day State holiday 2000
10th November Friday Marine Corps Birthday Observance 2000
11th November Saturday Veterans Day Federal Holiday 2000
16th November Thursday International Day for Tolerance United Nations observance 2000
19th November Sunday World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims United Nations observance 2000
19th November Sunday International Men Day Worldwide observance 2000
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian 2000
23rd December Saturday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2000
22nd December Friday Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday 2000
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2000
18th December Monday International Migrants Day United Nations observance 2000
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve State holiday 2000
25th December Monday Christmas Day Federal Holiday 2000
25th December Monday Christmas Eve observed State holiday 2000
26th December Tuesday Kwanzaa (first day) Observance 2000
26th December Tuesday Day After Christmas Day State holiday 2000
28th December Thursday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2000
29th December Friday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday 2000
29th December Friday International Day for Biological Diversity United Nations observance 2000
17th December Sunday Wright Brothers Day Observance 2000
17th December Sunday Pan American Aviation Day Observance 2000
1st December Friday World AIDS Day United Nations observance 2000
2nd December Saturday International Day for the Abolition of Slavery United Nations observance 2000
3rd December Sunday First Sunday of Advent Christian 2000
3rd December Sunday International Day of Disabled Persons United Nations observance 2000
5th December Tuesday International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development United Nations observance 2000
6th December Wednesday St Nicholas Day Observance 2000
7th December Thursday International Civil Aviation Day United Nations observance 2000
7th December Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance 2000
8th December Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2000
10th December Sunday Human Rights Day United Nations observance 2000
12th December Tuesday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Christian 2000
13th December Wednesday National Guard Birthday Observance 2000
15th December Friday Bill of Rights Day Observance 2000
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2000

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com