Holidays in Ukraine 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Ukraine)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Ukraine. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ukraine in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ukraine 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ukraine Country, Ukraine School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ukraine in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day National holiday 2016
7th January Thursday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2016
8th January Friday Christmas holiday National holiday, Orthodox 2016
14th January Thursday Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox 2016
16th January Saturday Special Working Day Observance 2016
22nd January Friday Ukrainian Unity Day Observance 2016
25th January Monday Tatiana Day Observance 2016
14th February Sunday Valentine Day Observance 2016
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
8th March Tuesday International Women Day National holiday 2016
1st April Friday April Fools Observance 2016
29th May Sunday Kiev Day Observance 2016
21st May Saturday Europe Day Observance 2016
9th May Monday Victory Day / Memorial Day National holiday 2016
8th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2016
3rd May Tuesday Labor Day Holiday National holiday 2016
2nd May Monday Labor Day National holiday 2016
2nd May Monday Orthodox Easter Day holiday National holiday, Orthodox 2016
1st May Sunday Orthodox Easter Day National holiday, Orthodox 2016
28th June Tuesday Constitution Day National holiday 2016
20th June Monday Orthodox Pentecost holiday National holiday, Orthodox 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
19th June Sunday Orthodox Pentecost National holiday, Orthodox 2016
28th July Thursday Baptism of Kyivan Rus Observance 2016
8th July Friday Family Day Observance 2016
7th July Thursday Kupala Night Observance 2016
3rd July Sunday Navy Day Observance 2016
24th August Wednesday Independence Day National holiday 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2016
2nd October Sunday Teacher Day Observance 2016
9th November Wednesday Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day Observance 2016
21st November Monday Dignity and Freedom Day Observance 2016
6th December Tuesday Army Day Observance 2016
19th December Monday St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com