Holidays in Ukraine 2009 (Holidays Calendar 2009 Ukraine)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2009 holidays for Ukraine. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ukraine in the year 2009, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ukraine 2009 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ukraine Country, Ukraine School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ukraine in 2009 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2009 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National holiday 2009
7th January Wednesday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2009
14th January Wednesday Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox 2009
22nd January Thursday Ukrainian Unity Day Observance 2009
25th January Sunday Tatiana Day Observance 2009
14th February Saturday Valentine Day Observance 2009
23rd February Monday Men Day National holiday 2009
29th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2009
23rd March Monday Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day Observance 2009
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2009
9th March Monday International Women Day observed National holiday 2009
8th March Sunday International Women Day National holiday 2009
1st April Wednesday April Fools Observance 2009
19th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day National holiday, Orthodox 2009
20th April Monday Orthodox Easter Day holiday National holiday, Orthodox 2009
31st May Sunday Kiev Day Observance 2009
16th May Saturday Europe Day Observance 2009
11th May Monday Victory Day / Memorial Day observed National holiday 2009
10th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2009
9th May Saturday Victory Day / Memorial Day National holiday 2009
2nd May Saturday Labor Day Holiday National holiday 2009
1st May Friday Labor Day National holiday 2009
7th June Sunday Orthodox Pentecost National holiday, Orthodox 2009
8th June Monday Orthodox Pentecost holiday National holiday, Orthodox 2009
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2009
28th June Sunday Constitution Day National holiday 2009
29th June Monday Constitution Day observed National holiday 2009
28th July Tuesday Baptism of Kyivan Rus Observance 2009
7th July Tuesday Kupala Night Observance 2009
24th August Monday Independence Day National holiday 2009
23rd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2009
4th October Sunday Teacher Day Observance 2009
25th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2009
6th December Sunday Army Day Observance 2009
19th December Saturday St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox 2009
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2009

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com