Holidays in Uk 2011 (Holidays Calendar 2011 Uk)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2011 holidays for Uk. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Uk in the year 2011, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Uk 2011 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Uk Country, Uk School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Uk in 2011 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2011 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day Bank holiday 2011
25th January Tuesday Burns Night Local observance 2011
14th January Friday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2011
7th January Friday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2011
6th January Thursday Epiphany Christian 2011
4th January Tuesday 2nd January (substitute day) Local Bank Holiday 2011
3rd January Monday New Year Day Holiday Bank holiday 2011
3rd January Monday New Year Day observed Bank holiday 2011
16th February Wednesday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2011
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2011
3rd February Thursday Chinese New Year Observance 2011
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2011
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2011
20th March Sunday Purim Jewish holiday 2011
20th March Sunday Holi Hindu Holiday 2011
17th March Thursday St Patrick Day Local Bank Holiday 2011
9th March Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Christian 2011
8th March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2011
2nd March Wednesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday 2011
1st March Tuesday St. David Day Observance 2011
24th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2011
24th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2011
25th April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2011
25th April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2011
25th April Monday Easter Monday Common local holiday 2011
26th April Tuesday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2011
29th April Friday Royal Wedding Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2011
23rd April Saturday Shakespeare Day Observance 2011
23rd April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2011
3rd April Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance 2011
17th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2011
19th April Tuesday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2011
21st April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2011
22nd April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2011
22nd April Friday Good Friday Bank holiday 2011
23rd April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2011
30th May Monday Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2011
10th May Tuesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2011
2nd May Monday St. George Day Observance 2011
2nd May Monday Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2011
2nd May Monday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2011
23rd June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2011
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2011
19th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2011
19th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2011
13th June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2011
12th June Sunday Pentecost Christian 2011
11th June Saturday Queen Birthday Observance 2011
8th June Wednesday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2011
2nd June Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2011
12th July Tuesday Battle of the Boyne Local Bank Holiday 2011
31st August Wednesday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2011
29th August Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday 2011
26th August Friday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2011
22nd August Monday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday 2011
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary Christian 2011
13th August Saturday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday 2011
1st August Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday 2011
1st August Monday Ramadan Start Muslim 2011
29th September Thursday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2011
28th September Wednesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday 2011
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2011
1st September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday 2011
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2011
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2011
26th October Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Hindu Holiday 2011
21st October Friday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2011
20th October Thursday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2011
19th October Wednesday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2011
13th October Thursday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2011
8th October Saturday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2011
6th October Thursday Dussehra Hindu Holiday 2011
4th October Tuesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2011
30th November Wednesday St Andrew Day Local Bank Holiday 2011
27th November Sunday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2011
27th November Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2011
13th November Sunday Remembrance Sunday Observance 2011
7th November Monday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2011
5th November Saturday Guy Fawkes Day Observance 2011
28th December Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2011
27th December Tuesday Substitute Bank Holiday for Christmas Day Bank holiday 2011
26th December Monday Boxing Day Bank holiday 2011
25th December Sunday Christmas Day Bank holiday 2011
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Observance 2011
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2011
21st December Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2011
8th December Thursday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2011
6th December Tuesday Ashura Muslim 2011
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Observance 2011

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com