Holidays in Uk 2005 (Holidays Calendar 2005 Uk)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2005 holidays for Uk. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Uk in the year 2005, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Uk 2005 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Uk Country, Uk School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Uk in 2005 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2005 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day Bank holiday 2005
25th January Tuesday Burns Night Local observance 2005
21st January Friday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2005
14th January Friday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2005
7th January Friday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2005
6th January Thursday Epiphany Christian 2005
4th January Tuesday 2nd January (substitute day) Local Bank Holiday 2005
3rd January Monday New Year Day Holiday Bank holiday 2005
3rd January Monday New Year Day observed Bank holiday 2005
19th February Saturday Ashura Muslim 2005
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2005
10th February Thursday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2005
9th February Wednesday Chinese New Year Observance 2005
9th February Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Christian 2005
8th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2005
28th March Monday Easter Monday Observance 2005
28th March Monday Easter Monday Common local holiday 2005
27th March Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2005
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2005
26th March Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2005
25th March Friday Good Friday Bank holiday 2005
25th March Friday Purim Jewish holiday 2005
24th March Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2005
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2005
20th March Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2005
17th March Thursday St Patrick Day Local Bank Holiday 2005
6th March Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance 2005
1st March Tuesday St. David Day Observance 2005
30th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2005
29th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2005
24th April Sunday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2005
23rd April Saturday Shakespeare Day Observance 2005
23rd April Saturday St. George Day Observance 2005
21st April Thursday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2005
30th May Monday Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2005
26th May Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2005
22nd May Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2005
16th May Monday Whit Monday Christian 2005
15th May Sunday Pentecost Christian 2005
12th May Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2005
5th May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2005
1st May Sunday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2005
1st May Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2005
2nd May Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2005
2nd May Monday Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2005
4th May Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2005
11th June Saturday Queen Birthday Observance 2005
13th June Monday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2005
19th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2005
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2005
12th July Tuesday Battle of the Boyne Local Bank Holiday 2005
1st August Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday 2005
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary Christian 2005
29th August Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday 2005
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2005
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2005
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2005
30th October Sunday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2005
26th October Wednesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2005
25th October Tuesday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2005
24th October Monday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2005
18th October Tuesday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2005
13th October Thursday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2005
5th October Wednesday Ramadan Start Muslim 2005
4th October Tuesday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2005
4th October Tuesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2005
27th November Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2005
13th November Sunday Remembrance Sunday Observance 2005
5th November Saturday Guy Fawkes Day Observance 2005
4th November Friday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2005
1st November Tuesday Diwali/Deepavali Hindu Holiday 2005
27th December Tuesday Substitute Bank Holiday for Christmas Day Bank holiday 2005
26th December Monday Boxing Day Bank holiday 2005
26th December Monday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2005
25th December Sunday Christmas Day Bank holiday 2005
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Observance 2005
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2005
8th December Thursday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2005
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Observance 2005

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com