Holidays in Turkey 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Turkey)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Turkey. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Turkey in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Turkey 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Turkey Country, Turkey School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Turkey in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day National holiday 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
23rd April Saturday National Sovereignty and Children Day National holiday 2022
19th May Thursday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday 2022
6th May Friday Ramadan Feast Day 3 National holiday 2022
5th May Thursday Ramadan Feast Day 2 National holiday 2022
4th May Wednesday Ramadan Feast National holiday 2022
3rd May Tuesday Ramadan Feast Eve Half Day 2022
1st May Sunday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
15th July Friday Democracy and National Unity Day National holiday 2022
13th July Wednesday Sacrifice Feast Day 4 National holiday 2022
12th July Tuesday Sacrifice Feast Day 3 National holiday 2022
11th July Monday Sacrifice Feast Day 2 National holiday 2022
10th July Sunday Sacrifice Feast National holiday 2022
9th July Saturday Sacrifice Feast Eve Half Day 2022
30th August Tuesday Victory Day National holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
29th October Saturday Republic Day National holiday 2022
28th October Friday Republic Day Eve Half Day 2022
10th November Thursday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance 2022
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2022
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Observance 2022

Islamic Calendar 2023   |  Jewish Calendar 2023   |  Ramadan Calendar 2023   |  Catholic Calendar 2023   |  Shia Calendar 2023
© theprintcalendar.com