Holidays in Turkey 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Turkey)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Turkey. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Turkey in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Turkey 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Turkey Country, Turkey School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Turkey in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day National holiday 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
23rd April Saturday National Sovereignty and Children Day National holiday 2016
1st May Sunday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday 2016
19th May Thursday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
8th July Friday Ramadan Feast Day 4 National holiday 2016
7th July Thursday Ramadan Feast Day 3 National holiday 2016
6th July Wednesday Ramadan Feast Day 2 National holiday 2016
5th July Tuesday Ramadan Feast National holiday 2016
4th July Monday Ramadan Feast Eve Half Day 2016
30th August Tuesday Victory Day National holiday 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
17th September Saturday Eid al Adha Public Sector Holiday Holiday for Public Servants 2016
16th September Friday Eid al Adha Public Sector Holiday Holiday for Public Servants 2016
15th September Thursday Sacrifice Feast Day 4 National holiday 2016
14th September Wednesday Sacrifice Feast Day 3 National holiday 2016
13th September Tuesday Sacrifice Feast Day 2 National holiday 2016
12th September Monday Sacrifice Feast National holiday 2016
11th September Sunday Sacrifice Feast Eve Half Day 2016
10th September Saturday Eid al Adha Public Sector Holiday Holiday for Public Servants 2016
28th October Friday Republic Day Eve Half Day 2016
29th October Saturday Republic Day National holiday 2016
10th November Thursday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Observance 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com