Holidays in Thailand 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Thailand)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Thailand. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Thailand in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Thailand 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Thailand Country, Thailand School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Thailand in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day National holiday 2016
9th January Saturday National Children Day Observance 2016
22nd February Monday Makha Bucha National holiday 2016
14th February Sunday Valentine Day Observance 2016
10th February Wednesday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance 2016
9th February Tuesday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance 2016
8th February Monday Chinese Lunar New Year Day Observance 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
15th April Friday Songkran National holiday 2016
14th April Thursday Songkran National holiday 2016
13th April Wednesday Songkran National holiday 2016
6th April Wednesday Chakri Day National holiday 2016
1st May Sunday Labor Day Bank holiday 2016
2nd May Monday Labor Day observed Bank holiday 2016
5th May Thursday Coronation Day National holiday 2016
6th May Friday Coronation Day National holiday 2016
9th May Monday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day National holiday 2016
20th May Friday Visakha Bucha National holiday 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
1st July Friday Mid Year Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2016
18th July Monday Extra holiday National holiday 2016
19th July Tuesday Asalha Bucha National holiday 2016
20th July Wednesday Buddhist Lent Day National holiday 2016
12th August Friday The Queen Birthday National holiday 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2016
24th October Monday Chulalongkorn Day observed National holiday 2016
23rd October Sunday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday 2016
5th December Monday The King Birthday National holiday 2016
5th December Monday King Bhumibol Birthday National holiday 2016
10th December Saturday Constitution Day National holiday 2016
12th December Monday Constitution Day observed National holiday 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Observance 2016
25th December Sunday Christmas Day Observance 2016
31st December Saturday New Year Eve National holiday 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com