Holidays in Tanzania 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Tanzania)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Tanzania. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Tanzania in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Tanzania 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Tanzania Country, Tanzania School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Tanzania in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day Public Holiday 2022
12th January Wednesday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
26th April Tuesday Union Day Public Holiday 2022
18th April Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2022
15th April Friday Good Friday Public Holiday 2022
7th April Thursday Karume Day Public Holiday 2022
1st May Sunday Worker Day Public Holiday 2022
3rd May Tuesday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
7th July Thursday Saba Saba Public Holiday 2022
10th July Sunday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
8th October Saturday Maulid Public Holiday 2022
14th October Friday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday 2022
25th December Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2022
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Observance 2022
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2022
9th December Friday Independence Day Public Holiday 2022
26th December Monday Boxing Day Public Holiday 2022

Islamic Calendar 2023   |  Jewish Calendar 2023   |  Ramadan Calendar 2023   |  Catholic Calendar 2023   |  Shia Calendar 2023
© theprintcalendar.com