Holidays in Sweden 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Sweden)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Sweden. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Sweden in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Sweden 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Sweden Country, Sweden School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Sweden in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year's Day Public holiday 2020
5th January Sunday Twelfth Night De facto half holiday 2020
6th January Monday Epiphany Public holiday 2020
14th February Friday Valentine's Day Observance 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
29th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
30th April Thursday Walpurgis Night De facto half holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday Public holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Public holiday 2020
11th April Saturday Holy Saturday De facto holiday 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Public holiday 2020
1st May Friday May 1st Public holiday 2020
21st May Thursday Ascension Day Public holiday 2020
30th May Saturday Pentecost Eve De facto holiday 2020
31st May Sunday Whit Sunday Public holiday 2020
31st May Sunday Mother's Day Observance 2020
20th June Saturday Midsummer Day Public holiday 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
19th June Friday Midsummer Eve De facto holiday 2020
6th June Saturday National day Public holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
31st October Saturday All Saints' Day Public holiday 2020
30th October Friday All Saints' Eve De facto half holiday 2020
25th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
8th November Sunday Father's Day Observance 2020
29th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
26th December Saturday Boxing Day Public holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Public holiday 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve De facto holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
20th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
13th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
6th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
31st December Thursday New Year's Eve De facto holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com