Holidays in Spain 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Spain)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Spain. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Spain in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Spain 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Spain Country, Spain School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Spain in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day National holiday 2022
2nd January Sunday Reconquest Day Local holiday 2022
6th January Thursday Epiphany National holiday 2022
29th January Saturday St. Valero Feast Local holiday 2022
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2022
28th February Monday Day of Andalucía Local holiday 2022
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
19th March Saturday San Jose Common local holiday 2022
5th March Saturday Fifth of March Local holiday 2022
2nd March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance 2022
1st March Tuesday Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday 2022
23rd April Saturday Castile and León Day Local holiday 2022
23rd April Saturday St George Day Local observance 2022
23rd April Saturday Day of Aragón Local holiday 2022
18th April Monday Easter Monday Common local holiday 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2022
15th April Friday Good Friday National holiday 2022
14th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Common local holiday 2022
10th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance 2022
31st May Tuesday Day of Castile-La Mancha Local holiday 2022
30th May Monday Day of the Canary Islands Local holiday 2022
17th May Tuesday Galicia Literature Day Local holiday 2022
15th May Sunday Feast Day of St Isidore Local holiday 2022
3rd May Tuesday Day of Madrid Local holiday 2022
2nd May Monday Labor Day observed National holiday 2022
1st May Sunday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2022
24th June Friday Saint John the Baptist Day Local holiday 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
16th June Thursday Corpus Christi Observance 2022
13th June Monday San Antonio Local holiday 2022
9th June Thursday Day of La Rioja Local holiday 2022
9th June Thursday Day of Murcia Local holiday 2022
6th June Monday Whit Monday Local holiday 2022
5th June Sunday Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance 2022
10th July Sunday Eid al-Adha Local holiday 2022
25th July Monday Feast of Saint James the Apostle Common local holiday 2022
28th July Thursday Day of the Institutions Local holiday 2022
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2022
14th August Sunday The Day of Cantabria Local observance 2022
5th August Friday The Day of Our Lady of Africa Local holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
17th September Saturday Day of Melilla Local holiday 2022
15th September Thursday Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Local holiday 2022
11th September Sunday Day of Catalonia Local holiday 2022
8th September Thursday Virgin of the Victory Local holiday 2022
8th September Thursday Day of Extremadura Local holiday 2022
8th September Thursday Day of Asturias Local holiday 2022
2nd September Friday Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Local holiday 2022
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
12th October Wednesday Hispanic Day National holiday 2022
9th October Sunday Day of the Valencian Community Local holiday 2022
30th December Friday Feast of the Holy Family Observance 2022
26th December Monday St Stephen Day Local holiday 2022
26th December Monday Christmas Day observed Common local holiday 2022
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National holiday 2022
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Observance 2022
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2022
8th December Thursday Immaculate Conception National holiday 2022
6th December Tuesday Constitution Day National holiday 2022
3rd December Saturday Day of Navarre Local holiday 2022
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Observance 2022

Islamic Calendar 2023   |  Jewish Calendar 2023   |  Ramadan Calendar 2023   |  Catholic Calendar 2023   |  Shia Calendar 2023
© theprintcalendar.com