Holidays in Spain 2012 (Holidays Calendar 2012 Spain)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2012 holidays for Spain. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Spain in the year 2012, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Spain 2012 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Spain Country, Spain School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Spain in 2012 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2012 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2012
2nd January Monday Reconquest Day Local holiday 2012
6th January Friday Epiphany National holiday 2012
22nd January Sunday Martyr Vicente Feast Local holiday 2012
29th January Sunday St. Valero Feast Local holiday 2012
28th February Tuesday Day of Andalucía Local holiday 2012
22nd February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance 2012
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2012
25th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2012
20th March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2012
19th March Monday San Jose Common local holiday 2012
5th March Monday Fifth of March Local holiday 2012
1st March Thursday Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday 2012
23rd April Monday Castile and León Day Local holiday 2012
23rd April Monday St George Day Local observance 2012
23rd April Monday Day of Aragón Local holiday 2012
9th April Monday Easter Monday Local holiday 2012
8th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2012
6th April Friday Good Friday National holiday 2012
5th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Common local holiday 2012
1st April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance 2012
31st May Thursday Day of Castile-La Mancha Local holiday 2012
30th May Wednesday Day of the Canary Islands Local holiday 2012
28th May Monday Whit Monday Local holiday 2012
27th May Sunday Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance 2012
17th May Thursday Galicia Literature Day Local holiday 2012
15th May Tuesday Feast Day of St Isidore Local holiday 2012
2nd May Wednesday Day of Madrid Local holiday 2012
1st May Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2012
24th June Sunday Saint John the Baptist Day Local holiday 2012
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2012
13th June Wednesday San Antonio Local holiday 2012
9th June Saturday Day of La Rioja Local holiday 2012
9th June Saturday Day of Murcia Local holiday 2012
7th June Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday 2012
25th July Wednesday Feast of Saint James the Apostle Common local holiday 2012
28th July Saturday Day of the Institutions Local holiday 2012
15th August Wednesday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2012
12th August Sunday The Day of Cantabria Local observance 2012
6th August Monday The Day of Our Lady of Africa observed Local holiday 2012
5th August Sunday The Day of Our Lady of Africa Local holiday 2012
22nd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2012
17th September Monday Day of Melilla Local holiday 2012
15th September Saturday Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Local holiday 2012
11th September Tuesday Day of Catalonia Local holiday 2012
8th September Saturday Virgin of the Victory Local holiday 2012
8th September Saturday Day of Extremadura Local holiday 2012
8th September Saturday Day of Asturias Local holiday 2012
2nd September Sunday Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Local holiday 2012
28th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2012
26th October Friday Eid al-Adha Local holiday 2012
12th October Friday Hispanic Day National holiday 2012
9th October Tuesday Day of the Valencian Community Local holiday 2012
30th December Sunday Feast of the Holy Family Observance 2012
25th December Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday 2012
24th December Monday Christmas Eve Observance 2012
21st December Friday December Solstice Season 2012
8th December Saturday Immaculate Conception National holiday 2012
6th December Thursday Constitution Day National holiday 2012
3rd December Monday Day of Navarre Local holiday 2012
31st December Monday New Year Eve Observance 2012

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com