Holidays in Slovakia 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Slovakia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Slovakia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Slovakia in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Slovakia 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Slovakia Country, Slovakia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Slovakia in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday Republic Day National holiday 2022
6th January Thursday Epiphany National holiday 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
25th March Friday Struggle for Human Rights Day Observance 2022
13th April Wednesday Unfairly Prosecuted Persons Day Observance 2022
15th April Friday Good Friday National holiday 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
18th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2022
8th May Sunday End of World War II National holiday 2022
4th May Wednesday Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. Štefánik Observance 2022
1st May Sunday Labor Day National holiday 2022
7th June Tuesday Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak Nation Observance 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
17th July Sunday Independence Day Observance 2022
5th July Tuesday Foreign Slovaks Day Observance 2022
5th July Tuesday St. Cyril & St. Methodius Day National holiday 2022
4th August Thursday Matice Slovenska Day Observance 2022
29th August Monday National Uprising Day National holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
19th September Monday Foundation of the Slovak National Council Day Observance 2022
15th September Thursday Day of Our Lady of Sorrows National holiday 2022
9th September Friday Day of the Victims of Holocaust and of racial violence Observance 2022
1st September Thursday Constitution Day National holiday 2022
31st October Monday Reformation Day Observance 2022
30th October Sunday Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak Nation Observance 2022
29th October Saturday Birth of Ľudovít Ŝtúr Day Observance 2022
28th October Friday Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak State Observance 2022
27th October Thursday Černová Tragedy Day Observance 2022
6th October Thursday Dukla Pass Victims Day Observance 2022
1st November Tuesday All Saints' Day National holiday 2022
17th November Thursday Fight for Freedom and Democracy Day National holiday 2022
26th December Monday St. Stephen's Day National holiday 2022
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National holiday 2022
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve National holiday 2022
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2022
30th December Friday Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic Province Observance 2022

Islamic Calendar 2023   |  Jewish Calendar 2023   |  Ramadan Calendar 2023   |  Catholic Calendar 2023   |  Shia Calendar 2023
© theprintcalendar.com