Holidays in Russia 2026 (Holidays Calendar 2026 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2026 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2026, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2026 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2026 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2026 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National holiday 2026
14th January Wednesday Old New Year Observance 2026
8th January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2026
7th January Wednesday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2026
6th January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2026
5th January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2026
2nd January Friday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2026
14th February Saturday Valentine Day Observance 2026
18th February Wednesday Ramadan starts Muslim 2026
23rd February Monday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2026
27th February Friday Special Operations Forces Day Observance 2026
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2026
20th March Friday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2026
15th March Sunday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2026
9th March Monday International Women Day observed National holiday 2026
8th March Sunday International Women Day National holiday 2026
12th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2026
1st May Friday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2026
9th May Saturday Victory Day National holiday 2026
11th May Monday Victory Day observed National holiday 2026
27th May Wednesday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2026
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2026
17th June Wednesday Muharram Muslim 2026
12th June Friday Russia Day National holiday 2026
26th August Wednesday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2026
1st September Tuesday Day of Knowledge Observance 2026
23rd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2026
4th November Wednesday Unity Day National holiday 2026
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2026

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com