Holidays in Russia 2023 (Holidays Calendar 2023 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2023 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2023, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2023 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2023 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2023 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2023
14th January Saturday Old New Year Observance 2023
7th January Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2023
6th January Friday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2023
5th January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2023
4th January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2023
3rd January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2023
2nd January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2023
27th February Monday Special Operations Forces Day Observance 2023
23rd February Thursday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2023
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2023
8th March Wednesday International Women Day National holiday 2023
21st March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2023
23rd March Thursday Ramadan starts Muslim 2023
22nd April Saturday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2023
17th April Monday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2023
16th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2023
1st May Monday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2023
9th May Tuesday Victory Day National holiday 2023
12th June Monday Russia Day National holiday 2023
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2023
29th June Thursday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2023
19th July Wednesday Muharram Muslim 2023
1st September Friday Day of Knowledge Observance 2023
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2023
27th September Wednesday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2023
4th November Saturday Unity Day National holiday 2023
6th November Monday Unity Day observed National holiday 2023
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2023

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com