Holidays in Russia 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day National holiday 2022
14th January Friday Old New Year Observance 2022
7th January Friday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2022
6th January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2022
5th January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2022
4th January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2022
3rd January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2022
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2022
23rd February Wednesday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2022
27th February Sunday Special Operations Forces Day Observance 2022
8th March Tuesday International Women Day National holiday 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
28th April Thursday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2022
24th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2022
3rd April Sunday Ramadan starts Muslim 2022
1st May Sunday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2022
2nd May Monday Spring and Labor Day observed National holiday 2022
3rd May Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2022
9th May Monday Victory Day National holiday 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
13th June Monday Russia Day observed National holiday 2022
12th June Sunday Russia Day National holiday 2022
10th July Sunday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2022
30th July Saturday Muharram Muslim 2022
1st September Thursday Day of Knowledge Observance 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
8th October Saturday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2022
4th November Friday Unity Day National holiday 2022
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2022

Islamic Calendar 2023   |  Jewish Calendar 2023   |  Ramadan Calendar 2023   |  Catholic Calendar 2023   |  Shia Calendar 2023
© theprintcalendar.com