Holidays in Russia 2014 (Holidays Calendar 2014 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2014 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2014, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2014 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2014 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2014 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2014
14th January Tuesday Old New Year Observance 2014
14th January Tuesday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2014
8th January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2014
7th January Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2014
6th January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2014
5th January Sunday Working day Working day (replacement) 2014
4th January Saturday Working day Working day (replacement) 2014
3rd January Friday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2014
2nd January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2014
23rd February Sunday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2014
22nd February Saturday Defender of the Fatherland Day holiday National holiday 2014
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2014
8th March Saturday International Women Day National holiday 2014
10th March Monday International Women Day observed National holiday 2014
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2014
20th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2014
11th May Sunday Victory Day Holiday 2 National holiday 2014
10th May Saturday Victory Day Holiday National holiday 2014
9th May Friday Victory Day National holiday 2014
4th May Sunday Special working day National holiday 2014
3rd May Saturday Spring and Labor Day Holiday National holiday 2014
2nd May Friday Spring and Labor Day Holiday National holiday 2014
1st May Thursday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2014
29th June Sunday Ramadan starts Muslim 2014
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2014
15th June Sunday Russia Day Weekend National holiday 2014
14th June Saturday Russia Day Weekend National holiday 2014
13th June Friday Russia Day Weekend National holiday 2014
12th June Thursday Russia Day National holiday 2014
7th June Saturday Special working day Working day (replacement) 2014
29th July Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2014
24th July Thursday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2014
1st September Monday Day of Knowledge Observance 2014
23rd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2014
4th October Saturday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2014
25th October Saturday Muharram Muslim 2014
4th November Tuesday Unity Day National holiday 2014
3rd November Monday Public Holiday National holiday 2014
2nd November Sunday Public holiday National holiday 2014
1st November Saturday Public holiday National holiday 2014
22nd December Monday December Solstice Season 2014

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com