Holidays in Russia 2008 (Holidays Calendar 2008 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2008 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2008, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2008 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2008 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2008 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National holiday 2008
14th January Monday Old New Year Observance 2008
10th January Thursday New Year Holiday Week Observance 2008
10th January Thursday Muharram Muslim 2008
9th January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2008
8th January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2008
7th January Monday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2008
4th January Friday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2008
3rd January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2008
2nd January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2008
25th February Monday Defender of the Fatherland Day observed National holiday 2008
23rd February Saturday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2008
14th February Thursday Valentine Day Observance 2008
8th March Saturday International Women Day National holiday 2008
10th March Monday International Women Day observed National holiday 2008
20th March Thursday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2008
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2008
27th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2008
9th May Friday Victory Day National holiday 2008
4th May Sunday Special working day Working day (replacement) 2008
2nd May Friday Spring and Labor Day Holiday National holiday 2008
1st May Thursday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2008
7th June Saturday Special working day Working day (replacement) 2008
12th June Thursday Russia Day National holiday 2008
13th June Friday Russia Day Weekend National holiday 2008
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2008
27th September Saturday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2008
22nd September Monday September Equinox Season 2008
2nd September Tuesday Ramadan starts Muslim 2008
1st September Monday Day of Knowledge Observance 2008
2nd October Thursday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2008
1st November Saturday Working day - Unity Day Working day (replacement) 2008
3rd November Monday Unity Day Weekend Observance 2008
4th November Tuesday Unity Day National holiday 2008
9th December Tuesday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2008
21st December Sunday December Solstice Season 2008
29th December Monday Muharram Muslim 2008

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com