Holidays in Russia 2006 (Holidays Calendar 2006 Russia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2006 holidays for Russia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Russia in the year 2006, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Russia 2006 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Russia Country, Russia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Russia in 2006 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2006 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2006
31st January Tuesday Muharram Muslim 2006
14th January Saturday Old New Year Observance 2006
10th January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week Observance 2006
10th January Tuesday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2006
9th January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
7th January Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox 2006
6th January Friday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
5th January Thursday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
4th January Wednesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
3rd January Tuesday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
2nd January Monday New Year Holiday Week National holiday 2006
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2006
23rd February Thursday Defender of the Fatherland Day National holiday 2006
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2006
8th March Wednesday International Women Day National holiday 2006
11th April Tuesday The Prophet Birthday Muslim 2006
23rd April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox 2006
1st May Monday Spring and Labor Day National holiday 2006
9th May Tuesday Victory Day National holiday 2006
12th June Monday Russia Day National holiday 2006
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2006
24th September Sunday Ramadan starts Muslim 2006
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2006
1st September Friday Day of Knowledge Observance 2006
19th October Thursday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim 2006
24th October Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Muslim 2006
4th November Saturday Unity Day National holiday 2006
6th November Monday Unity Day observed National holiday 2006
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2006
31st December Sunday Eid al-Adha Muslim 2006

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com