Holidays in Philippines 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Philippines)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Philippines. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Philippines in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Philippines 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Philippines Country, Philippines School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Philippines in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day Regular Holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year Day Special Non-working Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
22nd March Sunday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common local holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2020
11th April Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-working Holiday 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday 2020
9th April Thursday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday 2020
9th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday 2020
1st May Friday Labor Day Regular Holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eidul-Fitar Regular Holiday 2020
12th June Friday Independence Day Regular Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
31st July Friday Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Regular Holiday 2020
1st August Saturday Eid al-Adha Day 2 Common local holiday 2020
20th August Thursday Amun Jadid Muslim, Common local holiday 2020
21st August Friday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-working Holiday 2020
31st August Monday National Heroes Day Regular Holiday 2020
3rd September Thursday Yamashita Surrender Day Special Working Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
29th October Thursday Maulid un-Nabi Common local holiday 2020
30th November Monday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Observance 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Regular Holiday 2020
30th December Wednesday Rizal Day Regular Holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Special Non-working Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com