Holidays in Nigeria 2026 (Holidays Calendar 2026 Nigeria)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2026 holidays for Nigeria. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Nigeria in the year 2026, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Nigeria 2026 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Nigeria Country, Nigeria School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Nigeria in 2026 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2026 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day Public Holiday 2026
8th March Sunday Women Day Observance 2026
15th March Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance 2026
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2026
20th March Friday Id el Fitr Public Holiday 2026
21st March Saturday Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday 2026
6th April Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday 2026
5th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2026
4th April Saturday Holy Saturday Observance, Christian 2026
3rd April Friday Good Friday Public Holiday 2026
27th May Wednesday Id el Kabir Public Holiday 2026
27th May Wednesday Children Day Observance 2026
28th May Thursday Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday 2026
21st June Sunday Father Day Observance 2026
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2026
17th June Wednesday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local holiday 2026
12th June Friday Democracy Day Public Holiday 2026
26th August Wednesday Id el Maulud Public Holiday 2026
23rd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2026
1st October Thursday National Day Public Holiday 2026
26th December Saturday Boxing Day Public Holiday 2026
25th December Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2026
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian 2026
22nd December Tuesday Sambisa Memorial Day Local holiday 2026
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2026
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Observance 2026

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com