Holidays in Nigeria 2021 (Holidays Calendar 2021 Nigeria)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2021 holidays for Nigeria. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Nigeria in the year 2021, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Nigeria 2021 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Nigeria Country, Nigeria School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Nigeria in 2021 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2021 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day Public Holiday 2021
8th March Monday Women Day Observance 2021
14th March Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance 2021
20th March Saturday March Equinox Season 2021
5th April Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday 2021
4th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
3rd April Saturday Holy Saturday Observance, Christian 2021
2nd April Friday Good Friday Public Holiday 2021
13th May Thursday Id el Fitr Public Holiday 2021
14th May Friday Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday 2021
27th May Thursday Children Day Observance 2021
21st June Monday June Solstice Season 2021
20th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2021
12th June Saturday Democracy Day Public Holiday 2021
20th July Tuesday Id el Kabir Public Holiday 2021
21st July Wednesday Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday 2021
10th August Tuesday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local holiday 2021
22nd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2021
19th October Tuesday Id el Maulud Public Holiday 2021
1st October Friday National Day Public Holiday 2021
21st December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2021
22nd December Wednesday Sambisa Memorial Day Local holiday 2021
24th December Friday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian 2021
25th December Saturday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2021
26th December Sunday Boxing Day Public Holiday 2021
31st December Friday New Year Eve Observance 2021

Islamic Calendar 2022   |  Jewish Calendar 2022   |  Ramadan Calendar 2022   |  Catholic Calendar 2022   |  Shia Calendar 2022
© theprintcalendar.com