Holidays in Nigeria 2017 (Holidays Calendar 2017 Nigeria)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2017 holidays for Nigeria. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Nigeria in the year 2017, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Nigeria 2017 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Nigeria Country, Nigeria School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Nigeria in 2017 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2017 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day Public Holiday 2017
8th March Wednesday Women Day Observance 2017
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2017
26th March Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance 2017
17th April Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday 2017
16th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2017
15th April Saturday Holy Saturday Observance, Christian 2017
14th April Friday Good Friday Public Holiday 2017
27th May Saturday Children Day Observance 2017
29th May Monday Democracy Day Public Holiday 2017
27th June Tuesday Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday 2017
26th June Monday Id el Fitr Public Holiday 2017
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2017
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2017
12th June Monday June 12 Commemoration Local holiday 2017
22nd September Friday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local holiday 2017
22nd September Friday September Equinox Season 2017
3rd September Sunday Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday 2017
2nd September Saturday Id el Kabir Public Holiday 2017
1st October Sunday National Day Public Holiday 2017
26th December Tuesday Boxing Day Public Holiday 2017
25th December Monday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2017
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian 2017
22nd December Friday Sambisa Memorial Day Local holiday 2017
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2017
1st December Friday Id el Maulud Public Holiday 2017
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2017

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com