Holidays in Nepal 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Nepal)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Nepal. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Nepal in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Nepal 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Nepal Country, Nepal School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Nepal in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
15th January Wednesday Maghe Sankranti Optional Holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Sonam Losar (Tamang New Year) Optional Holiday 2020
29th January Wednesday Basant Panchami Academic Holiday 2020
30th January Thursday Martyrs' Memorial Day Public Holiday 2020
24th February Monday Gyalpo Losar Optional Holiday 2020
21st February Friday Maha Shivaratri Public Holiday 2020
19th February Wednesday National Democracy Day Public Holiday 2020
8th March Sunday Nari Dibas Public Holiday 2020
9th March Monday Holi Purnima (Hill region) Local holiday 2020
10th March Tuesday Holi Purnima (Terai region) Local holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
24th March Tuesday Godhe Yatra Local holiday 2020
24th April Friday Loktantra Diwas Observance 2020
14th April Tuesday Nepali New Year Public Holiday 2020
2nd April Thursday Ram Nawami Public Holiday 2020
1st May Friday Majdoor Divas Public Holiday 2020
7th May Thursday Buddha Jayanti Observance 2020
25th May Monday Ramjan Edul Fikra Optional Holiday 2020
28th May Thursday Ganatantra Diwas (Republic Day) Observance 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
31st July Friday Edul Aajaha Optional Holiday 2020
26th August Wednesday Gaura Parba Optional Holiday 2020
23rd August Sunday Rishi Panchami Public Holiday 2020
21st August Friday Hartalika Teej Optional Holiday 2020
11th August Tuesday Gai Jatra Public Holiday 2020
11th August Tuesday Shree Krishna Janamashtami Public Holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Janai Purnima Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
19th September Saturday Constitution Day Public Holiday 2020
10th September Thursday Jitiya Optional Holiday 2020
7th September Monday Civil Service Day Public Holiday 2020
1st September Tuesday Indra Jatra Public Holiday 2020
30th October Friday Kojagrat Purnima Public Holiday 2020
28th October Wednesday Duwadashi (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
27th October Tuesday Ekadashi (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
26th October Monday Dashami (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
25th October Sunday Nawami (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
24th October Saturday Astami (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
23rd October Friday Phulpati (Dashain) Public Holiday 2020
17th October Saturday Ghatasthapana Public Holiday 2020
30th November Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti Public Holiday 2020
20th November Friday Chhat Parwa Optional Holiday 2020
17th November Tuesday Bhai Tika (Tihar) Public Holiday 2020
16th November Monday Gobhardan Pujan (Tihar) Public Holiday 2020
15th November Sunday Laxmi Puja (Tihar) Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Optional Holiday 2020
29th December Tuesday Udhauli Parva Optional Holiday 2020
30th December Wednesday Tamu Lhosar Optional Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021