Holidays in Myanmar 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Myanmar)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Myanmar. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Myanmar in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Myanmar 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Myanmar Country, Myanmar School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Myanmar in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Holiday Public Holiday 2020
4th January Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday 2020
12th February Wednesday Union Day Public Holiday 2020
21st February Friday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
10th March Tuesday Holi Hindu Holiday 2020
8th March Sunday Full Moon Day of Tabaung Public Holiday 2020
13th April Monday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2020
14th April Tuesday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2020
15th April Wednesday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2020
16th April Thursday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2020
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday 2020
6th May Wednesday Full Moon Day of Kasong Public Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
3rd August Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) Public Holiday 2020
11th August Tuesday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday 2020
22nd August Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
25th October Sunday Dussehra Hindu Holiday 2020
17th October Saturday Navaratri Hindu Holiday 2020
1st October Thursday Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) Public Holiday 2020
28th November Saturday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Public Holiday 2020
29th November Sunday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Holiday Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Holiday Public Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com