Holidays in Myanmar 2017 (Holidays Calendar 2017 Myanmar)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2017 holidays for Myanmar. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Myanmar in the year 2017, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Myanmar 2017 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Myanmar Country, Myanmar School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Myanmar in 2017 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2017 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Holiday Public Holiday 2017
4th January Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday 2017
12th February Sunday Union Day Public Holiday 2017
24th February Friday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday 2017
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2017
13th March Monday Holi Hindu Holiday 2017
12th March Sunday Full Moon Day of Tabaung Public Holiday 2017
13th April Thursday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2017
14th April Friday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2017
15th April Saturday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2017
16th April Sunday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Public Holiday 2017
17th April Monday Kayin New Year Day Public Holiday 2017
1st May Monday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday 2017
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2017
7th August Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday 2017
14th August Monday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday 2017
25th August Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday 2017
30th September Saturday Dussehra Hindu Holiday 2017
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2017
21st September Thursday Navaratri Hindu Holiday 2017
13th November Monday National Day Public Holiday 2017
18th December Monday Kayin New Year Day Public Holiday 2017
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2017
25th December Monday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2017
31st December Sunday New Year Holiday Public Holiday 2017

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com