Holidays in Morocco 2008 (Holidays Calendar 2008 Morocco)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2008 holidays for Morocco. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Morocco in the year 2008, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Morocco 2008 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Morocco Country, Morocco School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Morocco in 2008 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2008 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National holiday 2008
10th January Thursday Hijra New Year National holiday 2008
11th January Friday Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto National holiday 2008
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2008
20th March Thursday The Prophet Muhammad Birthday National holiday 2008
1st May Thursday Labour Day/May Day National holiday 2008
1st June Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2008
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2008
30th July Wednesday Feast of the Throne National holiday 2008
21st August Thursday Youth Day National holiday 2008
20th August Wednesday Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People National holiday 2008
14th August Thursday Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab National holiday 2008
1st September Monday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2008
22nd September Monday September Equinox Season 2008
2nd October Thursday Eid al-Fitr National holiday 2008
3rd October Friday Eid al-Fitr holiday National holiday 2008
18th November Tuesday Independence Day National holiday 2008
6th November Thursday Anniversary of the Green March National holiday 2008
9th December Tuesday Eid al-Adha National holiday 2008
10th December Wednesday Eid al-Adha holiday National holiday 2008
21st December Sunday December Solstice Season 2008
29th December Monday Hijra New Year National holiday 2008

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com