Holidays in Mexico 2006 (Holidays Calendar 2006 Mexico)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2006 holidays for Mexico. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Mexico in the year 2006, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Mexico 2006 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Mexico Country, Mexico School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Mexico in 2006 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2006 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2006
6th January Friday Day of the Holy Kings Observance 2006
2nd February Thursday Candlemas Observance 2006
5th February Sunday Constitution Day National holiday 2006
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2006
24th February Friday Flag Day Observance 2006
21st March Tuesday Benito Juárez Birthday Memorial National holiday 2006
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2006
18th March Saturday Oil Expropriation Day Observance 2006
1st March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance, Christian 2006
30th April Sunday Children Day Observance 2006
16th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2006
15th April Saturday Holy Saturday Observance 2006
14th April Friday Good Friday Bank holiday 2006
13th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Bank holiday 2006
9th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2006
25th May Thursday Ascension Day Observance 2006
15th May Monday Teacher Day Observance 2006
10th May Wednesday Mother Day Observance 2006
5th May Friday Battle of Puebla (Cinco de Mayo) Common local holiday 2006
1st May Monday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2006
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2006
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2006
15th June Thursday Corpus Christi Observance 2006
4th June Sunday Whit Sunday Observance 2006
2nd July Sunday Mexican general election National holiday 2006
15th August Tuesday Assumption of Mary Observance 2006
22nd September Friday September Equinox Season 2006
16th September Saturday Independence Day National holiday 2006
15th September Friday Shout of Dolores Observance 2006
12th October Thursday Columbus Day Observance 2006
31st October Tuesday Halloween Observance 2006
26th November Sunday Christ the King Day Observance 2006
20th November Monday Revolution Day Memorial National holiday 2006
1st December Friday Inauguration day National holiday 2006
8th December Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance 2006
12th December Tuesday Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Observance 2006
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2006
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian 2006
25th December Monday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2006
28th December Thursday Day of the Holy Innocents Observance 2006
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2006

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com