Holidays in Malaysia 2021 (Holidays Calendar 2021 Malaysia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2021 holidays for Malaysia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Malaysia in the year 2021, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Malaysia 2021 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Malaysia Country, Malaysia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Malaysia in 2021 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2021 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year's Day Common local holiday 2021
14th January Thursday Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Common local holiday 2021
1st February Monday Federal Territory Day Common local holiday 2021
12th February Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Federal Public Holiday 2021
13th February Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Federal Public Holiday 2021
14th February Sunday Valentine's Day Observance 2021
23rd March Tuesday Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Common local holiday 2021
20th March Saturday March Equinox Season 2021
11th March Thursday Isra and Mi'raj Common local holiday 2021
4th March Thursday Anniversary of the coronation of the Sultan of Terengganu Common local holiday 2021
29th April Thursday Nuzul Al-Quran Common local holiday 2021
26th April Monday Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Common local holiday 2021
15th April Thursday Declaration of Malacca as Historical City Common local holiday 2021
13th April Tuesday Ramadan begins Common local holiday 2021
4th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2021
2nd April Friday Good Friday Common local holiday 2021
31st May Monday Harvest Festival Day 2 Common local holiday 2021
31st May Monday Harvest Festival observed Common local holiday 2021
30th May Sunday Harvest Festival Common local holiday 2021
14th May Friday Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal Public Holiday 2021
13th May Thursday Hari Raya Puasa Federal Public Holiday 2021
7th May Friday Pahang State Holiday Common local holiday 2021
1st May Saturday Labour Day Federal Public Holiday 2021
1st June Tuesday Gawai Dayak Common local holiday 2021
2nd June Wednesday Gawai Dayak Holiday Common local holiday 2021
21st June Monday June Solstice Season 2021
22nd July Thursday Sarawak Independence Day Common local holiday 2021
21st July Wednesday Hari Raya Haji (Day 2) Common local holiday 2021
20th July Tuesday Hari Raya Haji Federal Public Holiday 2021
17th July Saturday Birthday of the Raja of Perlis Local holiday 2021
10th July Saturday Penang Governor's Birthday Local holiday 2021
7th July Wednesday George Town World Heritage City Day Local holiday 2021
10th August Tuesday Muharram/New Year Federal Public Holiday 2021
31st August Tuesday Malaysia's National Day Federal Public Holiday 2021
23rd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2021
16th September Thursday Malaysia Day Federal Public Holiday 2021
14th September Tuesday Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Hol Day Common local holiday 2021
9th September Thursday The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Federal Public Holiday 2021
25th October Monday Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang observed Common local holiday 2021
24th October Sunday Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang Common local holiday 2021
19th October Tuesday The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Federal Public Holiday 2021
9th October Saturday Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak Common local holiday 2021
8th October Friday Birthday of the Governor of Malacca Common local holiday 2021
2nd October Saturday Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Common local holiday 2021
12th November Friday Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan (Day 2) Common local holiday 2021
11th November Thursday Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Common local holiday 2021
5th November Friday Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Common local holiday 2021
11th December Saturday Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Common local holiday 2021
21st December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2021
24th December Friday Christmas Eve Observance 2021
25th December Saturday Christmas Day Federal Public Holiday 2021
31st December Friday New Year's Eve Observance 2021

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com