Holidays in Kenya 2021 (Holidays Calendar 2021 Kenya)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2021 holidays for Kenya. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Kenya in the year 2021, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Kenya 2021 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Kenya Country, Kenya School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Kenya in 2021 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2021 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day Public holiday 2021
20th March Saturday March Equinox Season 2021
2nd April Friday Good Friday Public holiday 2021
4th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2021
5th April Monday Easter Monday Public holiday 2021
14th May Friday Eid al-Fitr Public holiday 2021
9th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2021
1st May Saturday Labour Day/May Day Public holiday 2021
1st June Tuesday Madaraka Day Public holiday 2021
21st June Monday June Solstice Season 2021
20th July Tuesday Eid al-Adha Optional Holiday 2021
22nd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2021
10th October Sunday Moi Day Public holiday 2021
11th October Monday Moi Day observed Public holiday 2021
20th October Wednesday Mashujaa Day Public holiday 2021
26th December Sunday Boxing Day Public holiday 2021
25th December Saturday Christmas Day Public holiday 2021
24th December Friday Christmas Eve Observance 2021
21st December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2021
13th December Monday Jamhuri Day observed Public holiday 2021
12th December Sunday Jamhuri Day Public holiday 2021
31st December Friday New Year Eve Observance 2021

Islamic Calendar 2022   |  Jewish Calendar 2022   |  Ramadan Calendar 2022   |  Catholic Calendar 2022   |  Shia Calendar 2022
© theprintcalendar.com