Holidays in Kenya 2017 (Holidays Calendar 2017 Kenya)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2017 holidays for Kenya. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Kenya in the year 2017, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Kenya 2017 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Kenya Country, Kenya School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Kenya in 2017 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2017 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day Public holiday 2017
2nd January Monday New Year Day observed Public holiday 2017
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2017
14th April Friday Good Friday Public holiday 2017
16th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2017
17th April Monday Easter Monday Public holiday 2017
1st May Monday Labour Day/May Day Public holiday 2017
14th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2017
26th June Monday Eid al-Fitr Public holiday 2017
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2017
1st June Thursday Madaraka Day Public holiday 2017
2nd September Saturday Eid al-Adha Optional Holiday 2017
22nd September Friday September Equinox Season 2017
19th October Thursday Diwali Optional Holiday 2017
20th October Friday Mashujaa Day Public holiday 2017
26th December Tuesday Boxing Day Public holiday 2017
25th December Monday Christmas Day Public holiday 2017
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance 2017
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2017
12th December Tuesday Jamhuri Day Public holiday 2017
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2017

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com