Holidays in Jordan 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Jordan)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Jordan. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Jordan in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Jordan 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Jordan Country, Jordan School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Jordan in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
21st March Saturday Al Isra' wal Miraj Observance 2020
24th April Friday Ramadan begins Observance 2020
20th April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Optional Holiday 2020
19th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Optional Holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Observance 2020
5th April Sunday Palm Sunday Optional Holiday 2020
27th May Wednesday Eid al-Fitr holiday National holiday 2020
26th May Tuesday Eid al-Fitr holiday National holiday 2020
25th May Monday Eid al-Fitr holiday National holiday 2020
25th May Monday Independence Day National holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eid al-Fitr National holiday 2020
1st May Friday Labour Day National holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
31st July Friday Eid al-Adha National holiday 2020
20th August Thursday Muharram/New Year National holiday 2020
4th August Tuesday Eid al-Adha holiday National holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Eid al-Adha holiday National holiday 2020
2nd August Sunday Eid al-Adha holiday National holiday 2020
1st August Saturday Eid al-Adha holiday National holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
29th October Thursday Prophet's Birthday National holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday 2020
26th December Saturday Boxing Day Optional Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com