Holidays in Japan 2001 (Holidays Calendar 2001 Japan)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2001 holidays for Japan. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Japan in the year 2001, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Japan 2001 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Japan Country, Japan School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Japan in 2001 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2001 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Monday New Year Day National holiday 2001
2nd January Tuesday January 2 Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2001
3rd January Wednesday January 3 Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2001
8th January Monday Coming of Age Day National holiday 2001
11th February Sunday National Foundation Day National holiday 2001
12th February Monday National Foundation Day observed National holiday 2001
14th February Wednesday Valentine Day Observance 2001
20th March Tuesday Spring Equinox National holiday 2001
20th March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2001
29th April Sunday Greenery Day National holiday 2001
30th April Monday Greenery Day observed National holiday 2001
3rd May Thursday Constitution Memorial Day National holiday 2001
4th May Friday Between Day National holiday 2001
5th May Saturday Children Day National holiday 2001
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2001
20th July Friday Sea Day National holiday 2001
7th July Saturday Star Festival Observance 2001
6th August Monday Hiroshima Memorial Day Observance 2001
9th August Thursday Nagasaki Memorial Day Observance 2001
15th September Saturday Respect for the Aged Day National holiday 2001
23rd September Sunday September Equinox Season 2001
23rd September Sunday Autumn Equinox National holiday 2001
24th September Monday Autumn Equinox observed National holiday 2001
8th October Monday Health and Sports Day National holiday 2001
23rd November Friday Labor Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2001
15th November Thursday 7-5-3 Day Observance 2001
3rd November Saturday Culture Day National holiday 2001
22nd December Saturday December Solstice Season 2001
23rd December Sunday Emperor Birthday National holiday 2001
24th December Monday Emperor Birthday observed National holiday 2001
25th December Tuesday Christmas Observance 2001
31st December Monday December 31 Bank Holiday Bank holiday 2001

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com