Holidays in Italy 2026 (Holidays Calendar 2026 Italy)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2026 holidays for Italy. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Italy in the year 2026, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Italy 2026 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Italy Country, Italy School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Italy in 2026 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2026 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National holiday 2026
6th January Tuesday Epiphany National holiday 2026
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2026
25th April Saturday The Feast of St Mark (Venice) Local holiday 2026
25th April Saturday Liberation Day National holiday 2026
6th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2026
5th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2026
3rd April Friday Good Friday Observance 2026
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2026
29th June Monday The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local holiday 2026
24th June Wednesday The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local holiday 2026
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2026
2nd June Tuesday Republic Day National holiday 2026
15th August Saturday Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National holiday 2026
19th September Saturday The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local holiday 2026
23rd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2026
26th December Saturday St. Stephen Day National holiday 2026
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday 2026
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2026
8th December Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception National holiday 2026
7th December Monday The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local holiday 2026
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Observance 2026

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com