Holidays in Italy 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Italy)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Italy. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Italy in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Italy 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Italy Country, Italy School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Italy in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2020
6th January Monday Epiphany National holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
25th April Saturday The Feast of St Mark (Venice) Local holiday 2020
25th April Saturday Liberation Day National holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Observance 2020
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2020
29th June Monday The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local holiday 2020
24th June Wednesday The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local holiday 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
2nd June Tuesday Republic Day National holiday 2020
15th August Saturday Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National holiday 2020
19th September Saturday The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
26th December Saturday St. Stephen Day National holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
8th December Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception National holiday 2020
7th December Monday The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Observance 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com