Holidays in Israel 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Israel)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Israel. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Israel in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Israel 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Israel Country, Israel School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Israel in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
7th January Tuesday Asarah B'Tevet Observance, Hebrew 2020
10th February Monday Tu Bishvat Observance, Hebrew 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
11th March Wednesday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) Local Holiday 2020
10th March Tuesday Purim (Tel Aviv) Local Holiday 2020
9th March Monday Erev Purim Observance, Hebrew 2020
9th March Monday Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) Observance, Hebrew 2020
29th April Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
28th April Tuesday Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance, Hebrew 2020
21st April Tuesday Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance, Hebrew 2020
15th April Wednesday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
14th April Tuesday Pesach VI (Passover) Observance, Hebrew 2020
13th April Monday Pesach V (Passover) Observance, Hebrew 2020
12th April Sunday Pesach IV (Passover) Observance, Hebrew 2020
11th April Saturday Pesach III (Passover) Observance, Hebrew 2020
10th April Friday Pesach II (Passover) Observance, Hebrew 2020
9th April Thursday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
8th April Wednesday Erev Pesach Observance, Hebrew 2020
4th April Saturday Yom HaAliyah Official Holiday, Business as usual 2020
29th May Friday Shavuot (Pentecost) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
28th May Thursday Erev Shavuot Observance, Hebrew 2020
22nd May Friday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National holiday 2020
12th May Tuesday Lag B'Omer Observance, Hebrew 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
9th July Thursday Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz Observance, Hebrew 2020
29th July Wednesday Erev Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew 2020
30th July Thursday Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew 2020
28th September Monday Yom Kippur National holiday, Hebrew 2020
27th September Sunday Erev Yom Kippur Observance, Hebrew 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
21st September Monday Tzom Gedaliah Observance, Hebrew 2020
20th September Sunday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
19th September Saturday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National holiday, Hebrew 2020
18th September Friday Erev Rosh Hashana Observance, Hebrew 2020
25th October Sunday Yom HaAliyah School Observance Observance 2020
10th October Saturday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National holiday, Hebrew 2020
9th October Friday Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah Observance, Hebrew 2020
8th October Thursday Sukkot VI Observance, Hebrew 2020
7th October Wednesday Sukkot V Observance, Hebrew 2020
6th October Tuesday Sukkot IV Observance, Hebrew 2020
5th October Monday Sukkot III Observance, Hebrew 2020
4th October Sunday Sukkot II Observance, Hebrew 2020
3rd October Saturday Sukkot I National holiday, Hebrew 2020
2nd October Friday Erev Sukkot Observance, Hebrew 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
18th December Friday Hanukkah VIII Observance, Hebrew 2020
17th December Thursday Hanukkah VII Observance, Hebrew 2020
16th December Wednesday Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet Observance, Hebrew 2020
15th December Tuesday Hanukkah V Observance, Hebrew 2020
14th December Monday Hanukkah IV Observance, Hebrew 2020
13th December Sunday Hanukkah III Observance, Hebrew 2020
12th December Saturday Hanukkah II Observance, Hebrew 2020
11th December Friday Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) Observance, Hebrew 2020
25th December Friday Asarah B'Tevet Observance, Hebrew 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com