Holidays in Iran 2017 (Holidays Calendar 2017 Iran)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2017 holidays for Iran. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Iran in the year 2017, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Iran 2017 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Iran Country, Iran School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Iran in 2017 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2017 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
11th February Saturday Revolution Day National holiday 2017
24th March Friday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2017
23rd March Thursday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2017
22nd March Wednesday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2017
21st March Tuesday Norooz (Persian New Year) National holiday 2017
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2017
19th March Sunday Oil Nationalization Day National holiday 2017
2nd March Thursday Martyrdom of Fatima National holiday 2017
25th April Tuesday Prophet Ascension National holiday 2017
11th April Tuesday Birthday of Imam Ali National holiday 2017
2nd April Sunday Nature Day National holiday 2017
1st April Saturday Islamic Republic Day National holiday 2017
12th May Friday Imam Mahdi birthday National holiday 2017
27th June Tuesday Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday) National holiday 2017
26th June Monday Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) National holiday 2017
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2017
16th June Friday Martyrdom of Imam Ali National holiday 2017
5th June Monday Revolt of Khordad 15 National holiday 2017
4th June Sunday Anniversary of Khomeini Death National holiday 2017
20th July Thursday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq National holiday 2017
30th September Saturday Tassoua National holiday 2017
22nd September Friday September Equinox Season 2017
9th September Saturday Eid-e-Ghadir National holiday 2017
1st September Friday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday 2017
1st October Sunday Ashura National holiday 2017
9th November Thursday Arbaeen National holiday 2017
17th November Friday Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan National holiday 2017
19th November Sunday Martyrdom of Imam Reza National holiday 2017
27th November Monday Martyrdom of Imam Hasan al-Askari National holiday 2017
6th December Wednesday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq National holiday 2017
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2017

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com