Holidays in Iran 2011 (Holidays Calendar 2011 Iran)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2011 holidays for Iran. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Iran in the year 2011, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Iran 2011 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Iran Country, Iran School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Iran in 2011 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2011 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
26th January Wednesday Arbaeen National holiday 2011
3rd February Thursday Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan National holiday 2011
4th February Friday Martyrdom of Imam Reza National holiday 2011
11th February Friday Revolution Day National holiday 2011
21st February Monday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq National holiday 2011
24th March Thursday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2011
23rd March Wednesday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2011
22nd March Tuesday Norooz Holiday National holiday 2011
21st March Monday Norooz (Persian New Year) National holiday 2011
20th March Sunday Oil Nationalization Day National holiday 2011
21st March Monday March Equinox Season 2011
1st April Friday Islamic Republic Day National holiday 2011
2nd April Saturday Nature Day National holiday 2011
7th May Saturday Martyrdom of Fatima National holiday 2011
29th June Wednesday Prophet Ascension National holiday 2011
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2011
15th June Wednesday Birthday of Imam Ali National holiday 2011
5th June Sunday Revolt of Khordad 15 National holiday 2011
4th June Saturday Anniversary of Khomeini Death National holiday 2011
17th July Sunday Imam Mahdi birthday National holiday 2011
21st August Sunday Martyrdom of Imam Ali National holiday 2011
31st August Wednesday Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) National holiday 2011
24th September Saturday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq National holiday 2011
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2011
7th November Monday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday 2011
15th November Tuesday Eid-e-Ghadir National holiday 2011
5th December Monday Tassoua National holiday 2011
6th December Tuesday Ashura National holiday 2011
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2011

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com