Holidays in Iran 2006 (Holidays Calendar 2006 Iran)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2006 holidays for Iran. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Iran in the year 2006, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Iran 2006 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Iran Country, Iran School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Iran in 2006 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2006 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
10th January Tuesday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday 2006
18th January Wednesday Eid-e-Ghadir National holiday 2006
8th February Wednesday Tassoua National holiday 2006
9th February Thursday Ashura National holiday 2006
11th February Saturday Revolution Day National holiday 2006
30th March Thursday Martyrdom of Imam Reza National holiday 2006
29th March Wednesday Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan National holiday 2006
21st March Tuesday Arbaeen National holiday 2006
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2006
16th April Sunday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq National holiday 2006
30th June Friday Martyrdom of Fatima National holiday 2006
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2006
8th August Tuesday Birthday of Imam Ali National holiday 2006
22nd August Tuesday Prophet Ascension National holiday 2006
9th September Saturday Imam Mahdi birthday National holiday 2006
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2006
24th October Tuesday Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) National holiday 2006
14th October Saturday Martyrdom of Imam Ali National holiday 2006
17th November Friday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq National holiday 2006
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2006
31st December Sunday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday 2006

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com