Holidays in India 2017 (Holidays Calendar 2017 India)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2017 holidays for India. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in India in the year 2017, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as India 2017 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of India Country, India School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of India in 2017 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2017 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday Last day of Hanukkah Observance 2017
28th January Saturday Chinese New Year Observance 2017
26th January Thursday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday 2017
14th January Saturday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday 2017
14th January Saturday Pongal Restricted Holiday 2017
5th January Thursday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2017
1st January Sunday New Year Day Restricted Holiday 2017
24th February Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday 2017
21st February Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2017
19th February Sunday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2017
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2017
10th February Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2017
1st February Wednesday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday 2017
28th March Tuesday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday 2017
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2017
13th March Monday Holi Restricted Holiday 2017
12th March Sunday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday 2017
16th April Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday 2017
15th April Saturday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday 2017
14th April Friday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance 2017
14th April Friday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday 2017
14th April Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday 2017
13th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian 2017
11th April Tuesday Hazarat Ali Birthday Restricted Holiday 2017
11th April Tuesday First day of Passover Observance 2017
9th April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2017
4th April Tuesday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday 2017
14th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2017
10th May Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday 2017
9th May Tuesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday 2017
1st May Monday May Day Observance 2017
26th June Monday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common local holiday 2017
25th June Sunday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday 2017
23rd June Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday 2017
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2017
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2017
9th July Sunday Guru Purnima Observance 2017
25th August Friday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday 2017
17th August Thursday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday 2017
15th August Tuesday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday 2017
15th August Tuesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday 2017
7th August Monday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday 2017
6th August Sunday Friendship Day Observance 2017
30th September Saturday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday 2017
29th September Friday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday 2017
28th September Thursday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday 2017
27th September Wednesday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday 2017
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2017
4th September Monday Onam Restricted Holiday 2017
2nd September Saturday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday 2017
31st October Tuesday Halloween Observance 2017
26th October Thursday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday 2017
21st October Saturday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday 2017
20th October Friday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday 2017
19th October Thursday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday 2017
18th October Wednesday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday 2017
8th October Sunday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday 2017
5th October Thursday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2017
2nd October Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2017
1st October Sunday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday 2017
24th November Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday 2017
4th November Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2017
25th December Monday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Observance 2017
25th December Monday Christmas Gazetted Holiday 2017
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday 2017
21st December Thursday December Solstice Season 2017
20th December Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Observance 2017
13th December Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Observance 2017
2nd December Saturday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday 2017
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2017

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com