Holidays in India 2012 (Holidays Calendar 2012 India)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2012 holidays for India. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in India in the year 2012, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as India 2012 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of India Country, India School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of India in 2012 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2012 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day Restricted Holiday 2012
28th January Saturday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday 2012
26th January Thursday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday 2012
23rd January Monday Chinese New Year Observance 2012
15th January Sunday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday 2012
14th January Saturday Pongal Restricted Holiday 2012
5th January Thursday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Observance 2012
20th February Monday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday 2012
19th February Sunday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2012
16th February Thursday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2012
14th February Tuesday Valentine Day Observance 2012
7th February Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2012
5th February Sunday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday 2012
23rd March Friday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday 2012
20th March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2012
8th March Thursday Holi Gazetted Holiday 2012
8th March Thursday Holi Restricted Holiday 2012
7th March Wednesday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday 2012
14th April Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance 2012
14th April Saturday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday 2012
13th April Friday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday 2012
8th April Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday 2012
7th April Saturday First day of Passover Observance 2012
6th April Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday 2012
5th April Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2012
5th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian 2012
1st April Sunday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday 2012
13th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2012
8th May Tuesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday 2012
6th May Sunday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday 2012
1st May Tuesday May Day Observance 2012
21st June Thursday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday 2012
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2012
17th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2012
4th June Monday Hazarat Ali Birthday Restricted Holiday 2012
3rd July Tuesday Guru Purnima Observance 2012
29th August Wednesday Onam Restricted Holiday 2012
20th August Monday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Gazetted Holiday 2012
18th August Saturday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday 2012
17th August Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday 2012
15th August Wednesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday 2012
10th August Friday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday 2012
5th August Sunday Friendship Day Observance 2012
2nd August Thursday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday 2012
19th September Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday 2012
22nd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2012
31st October Wednesday Halloween Observance 2012
29th October Monday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2012
27th October Saturday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday 2012
24th October Wednesday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday 2012
22nd October Monday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday 2012
21st October Sunday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday 2012
2nd October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2012
28th November Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2012
25th November Sunday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday 2012
24th November Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday 2012
19th November Monday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday 2012
15th November Thursday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday 2012
14th November Wednesday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday 2012
13th November Tuesday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday 2012
12th November Monday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday 2012
2nd November Friday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday 2012
25th December Tuesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday 2012
24th December Monday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday 2012
21st December Friday December Solstice Season 2012
16th December Sunday Last day of Hanukkah Observance 2012
9th December Sunday First Day of Hanukkah Observance 2012
31st December Monday New Year Eve Observance 2012

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com