Holidays in India 2007 (Holidays Calendar 2007 India)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2007 holidays for India. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in India in the year 2007, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as India 2007 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of India Country, India School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of India in 2007 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2007 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Monday New Year Day Restricted Holiday 2007
5th January Friday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2007
15th January Monday Pongal Restricted Holiday 2007
23rd January Tuesday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday 2007
26th January Friday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday 2007
30th January Tuesday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday 2007
19th February Monday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2007
18th February Sunday Chinese New Year Observance 2007
16th February Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday 2007
14th February Wednesday Valentine Day Observance 2007
12th February Monday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2007
2nd February Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2007
31st March Saturday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2007
27th March Tuesday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday 2007
21st March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2007
19th March Monday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday 2007
4th March Sunday Holi Restricted Holiday 2007
14th April Saturday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday 2007
8th April Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday 2007
6th April Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday 2007
5th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian 2007
3rd April Tuesday First day of Passover Observance 2007
1st April Sunday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday 2007
13th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2007
8th May Tuesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday 2007
2nd May Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday 2007
1st May Tuesday May Day Observance 2007
17th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2007
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2007
28th July Saturday Hazarat Ali Birthday Restricted Holiday 2007
16th July Monday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday 2007
5th August Sunday Friendship Day Observance 2007
15th August Wednesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday 2007
20th August Monday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday 2007
27th August Monday Onam Restricted Holiday 2007
28th August Tuesday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday 2007
23rd September Sunday September Equinox Season 2007
15th September Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday 2007
4th September Tuesday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday 2007
31st October Wednesday Halloween Observance 2007
26th October Friday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday 2007
19th October Friday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday 2007
19th October Friday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday 2007
18th October Thursday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday 2007
14th October Sunday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common local holiday 2007
12th October Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday 2007
2nd October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2007
24th November Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday 2007
24th November Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday 2007
11th November Sunday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday 2007
10th November Saturday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday 2007
9th November Friday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday 2007
5th December Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Observance 2007
12th December Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Observance 2007
20th December Thursday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday 2007
22nd December Saturday December Solstice Season 2007
24th December Monday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday 2007
25th December Tuesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday 2007
31st December Monday New Year Eve Observance 2007

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com