Holidays in Iceland 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Iceland)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Iceland. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Iceland in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Iceland 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Iceland Country, Iceland School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Iceland in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday 2020
6th January Monday Twelfth Night Observance 2020
14th February Friday Valentine's Day Observance 2020
26th February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
23rd April Thursday First Day of Summer National holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday National holiday 2020
11th April Saturday Holy Saturday Observance 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday National holiday 2020
9th April Thursday Maundy Thursday National holiday 2020
31st May Sunday Whit Sunday National holiday 2020
21st May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday 2020
10th May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance 2020
1st May Friday Labour Day National holiday 2020
1st June Monday Whit Monday National holiday 2020
17th June Wednesday Icelandic Republic Day National holiday 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
3rd August Monday Commerce Day National holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
31st October Saturday Halloween Observance 2020
8th November Sunday Fathers' Day Observance 2020
1st December Tuesday Independence Day Observance 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve (from noon) National holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday 2020
26th December Saturday Second Day of Christmas National holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year's Eve (from noon) National holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com