Holidays in Germany 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day National holiday 2022
6th January Thursday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2022
22nd January Saturday Franco-German Day Observance 2022
27th January Thursday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2022
28th January Friday European Privacy Day Observance 2022
28th February Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2022
14th February Monday Valentine Day Observance 2022
10th February Thursday Children Hospice Day Observance 2022
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
17th March Thursday St. Patrick Day Observance 2022
8th March Tuesday International Women Day Common local holiday 2022
8th March Tuesday International Women Day Observance 2022
2nd March Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2022
1st March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2022
30th April Saturday Walpurgis Night Observance 2022
23rd April Saturday German Beer Day Observance 2022
18th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2022
15th April Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2022
14th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2022
10th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
26th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2022
26th May Thursday Father Day Observance 2022
23rd May Monday Constitution Day Observance 2022
8th May Sunday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2022
8th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2022
5th May Thursday Europe Day Observance 2022
1st May Sunday May Day National holiday 2022
25th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
19th June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2022
17th June Friday Day of Music (first day) Observance 2022
16th June Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian 2022
16th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2022
6th June Monday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2022
6th June Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2022
5th June Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
5th June Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2022
3rd June Friday European Bicycle Day Observance 2022
8th August Monday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2022
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
11th September Sunday Day of the Homeland Observance 2022
11th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2022
10th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2022
1st September Thursday World Peace Day Observance 2022
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2022
31st October Monday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2022
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
28th October Friday World Thrift Day Observance 2022
24th October Monday Day of the Libraries Observance 2022
3rd October Monday Day of German Unity National holiday 2022
2nd October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2022
27th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
20th November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2022
16th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2022
13th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2022
11th November Friday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2022
9th November Wednesday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2022
9th November Wednesday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2022
26th December Monday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2022
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2022
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2022
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2022
19th December Monday Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance 2022
18th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
11th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
6th December Tuesday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2022
4th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2022
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2022

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com