Holidays in Germany 2021 (Holidays Calendar 2021 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2021 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2021, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2021 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2021 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2021 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day National holiday 2021
6th January Wednesday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2021
22nd January Friday Franco-German Day Observance 2021
27th January Wednesday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2021
28th January Thursday European Privacy Day Observance 2021
17th February Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2021
16th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2021
15th February Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2021
14th February Sunday Valentine Day Observance 2021
10th February Wednesday Children Hospice Day Observance 2021
28th March Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
28th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2021
20th March Saturday March Equinox Season 2021
17th March Wednesday St. Patrick Day Observance 2021
8th March Monday International Women Day Common local holiday 2021
8th March Monday International Women Day Observance 2021
30th April Friday Walpurgis Night Observance 2021
23rd April Friday German Beer Day Observance 2021
5th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2021
4th April Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2021
4th April Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2021
2nd April Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2021
1st April Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2021
24th May Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2021
23rd May Sunday Constitution Day Observance 2021
23rd May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
23rd May Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2021
13th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2021
13th May Thursday Father Day Observance 2021
9th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2021
8th May Saturday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2021
5th May Wednesday Europe Day Observance 2021
1st May Saturday May Day National holiday 2021
26th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2021
21st June Monday June Solstice Season 2021
20th June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2021
18th June Friday Day of Music (first day) Observance 2021
6th June Sunday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2021
3rd June Thursday European Bicycle Day Observance 2021
3rd June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2021
3rd June Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian 2021
8th August Sunday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2021
15th August Sunday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2021
22nd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2021
12th September Sunday Day of the Homeland Observance 2021
12th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2021
11th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2021
1st September Wednesday World Peace Day Observance 2021
31st October Sunday Halloween Observance 2021
31st October Sunday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2021
31st October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2021
29th October Friday World Thrift Day Observance 2021
24th October Sunday Day of the Libraries Observance 2021
3rd October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2021
3rd October Sunday Day of German Unity National holiday 2021
28th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
21st November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2021
17th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2021
14th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2021
11th November Thursday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2021
9th November Tuesday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2021
9th November Tuesday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2021
26th December Sunday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2021
25th December Saturday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2021
24th December Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2021
21st December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2021
19th December Sunday Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance 2021
19th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
12th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
6th December Monday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2021
5th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2021
31st December Friday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2021

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com