Holidays in Germany 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2020
6th January Monday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2020
22nd January Wednesday Franco-German Day Observance 2020
27th January Monday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2020
28th January Tuesday European Privacy Day Observance 2020
26th February Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2020
25th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2020
24th February Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2020
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2020
10th February Monday Children Hospice Day Observance 2020
29th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
17th March Tuesday St. Patrick Day Observance 2020
8th March Sunday International Women Day Common local holiday 2020
8th March Sunday International Women Day Observance 2020
30th April Thursday Walpurgis Night Observance 2020
23rd April Thursday German Beer Day Observance 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2020
9th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2020
5th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
31st May Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2020
31st May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
23rd May Saturday Constitution Day Observance 2020
21st May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2020
21st May Thursday Father Day Observance 2020
10th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2020
8th May Friday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2020
8th May Friday Anniversary of the End of World War II Common local holiday 2020
5th May Tuesday Europe Day Observance 2020
1st May Friday May Day National holiday 2020
27th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2020
21st June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
19th June Friday Day of Music (first day) Observance 2020
11th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2020
11th June Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian 2020
6th June Saturday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2020
3rd June Wednesday European Bicycle Day Observance 2020
1st June Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2020
8th August Saturday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2020
15th August Saturday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
13th September Sunday Day of the Homeland Observance 2020
13th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2020
12th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2020
1st September Tuesday World Peace Day Observance 2020
31st October Saturday Halloween Observance 2020
31st October Saturday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2020
30th October Friday World Thrift Day Observance 2020
25th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
24th October Saturday Day of the Libraries Observance 2020
4th October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2020
3rd October Saturday Day of German Unity National holiday 2020
29th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
22nd November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2020
18th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2020
15th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2020
11th November Wednesday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2020
9th November Monday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2020
9th November Monday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2020
26th December Saturday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
20th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
19th December Saturday Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance 2020
13th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
6th December Sunday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2020
6th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2020   |  Jewish Calendar 2020   |  Ramadan Calendar 2020   |  Catholic Calendar 2020   |  Shia Calendar 2020
© theprintcalendar.com