Holidays in Germany 2019 (Holidays Calendar 2019 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2019 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2019, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2019 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2019 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2019 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National holiday 2019
6th January Sunday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2019
22nd January Tuesday Franco-German Day Observance 2019
27th January Sunday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2019
28th January Monday European Privacy Day Observance 2019
14th February Thursday Valentine Day Observance 2019
10th February Sunday Children Hospice Day Observance 2019
31st March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2019
20th March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2019
17th March Sunday St. Patrick Day Observance 2019
8th March Friday International Women Day Common local holiday 2019
8th March Friday International Women Day Observance 2019
6th March Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2019
5th March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2019
4th March Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2019
30th April Tuesday Walpurgis Night Observance 2019
23rd April Tuesday German Beer Day Observance 2019
22nd April Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2019
21st April Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2019
21st April Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2019
19th April Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2019
18th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2019
14th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
30th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2019
30th May Thursday Father Day Observance 2019
23rd May Thursday Constitution Day Observance 2019
12th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2019
8th May Wednesday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2019
5th May Sunday Europe Day Observance 2019
1st May Wednesday May Day National holiday 2019
29th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2019
21st June Friday June Solstice Season 2019
20th June Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian 2019
20th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2019
16th June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2019
14th June Friday Day of Music (first day) Observance 2019
10th June Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2019
9th June Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2019
9th June Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
6th June Thursday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2019
3rd June Monday European Bicycle Day Observance 2019
15th August Thursday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2019
8th August Thursday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2019
28th September Saturday German Food Bank Day Observance 2019
23rd September Monday September Equinox Season 2019
14th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2019
8th September Sunday Day of the Homeland Observance 2019
8th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2019
1st September Sunday World Peace Day Observance 2019
31st October Thursday Halloween Observance 2019
31st October Thursday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2019
30th October Wednesday World Thrift Day Observance 2019
27th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2019
24th October Thursday Day of the Libraries Observance 2019
6th October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2019
3rd October Thursday Day of German Unity National holiday 2019
24th November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2019
20th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2019
17th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2019
11th November Monday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2019
9th November Saturday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2019
9th November Saturday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2019
26th December Thursday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2019
25th December Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2019
24th December Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2019
22nd December Sunday December Solstice Season 2019
22nd December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
19th December Thursday Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance 2019
15th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
8th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
6th December Friday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2019
1st December Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
31st December Tuesday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2019

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com