Holidays in Germany 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day National holiday 2016
6th January Wednesday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2016
22nd January Friday Franco-German Day Observance 2016
27th January Wednesday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2016
28th January Thursday European Privacy Day Observance 2016
14th February Sunday Valentine Day Observance 2016
10th February Wednesday Children Hospice Day Observance 2016
10th February Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2016
9th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2016
8th February Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2016
28th March Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2016
27th March Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2016
27th March Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2016
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2016
25th March Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2016
24th March Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2016
20th March Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
17th March Thursday St. Patrick Day Observance 2016
8th March Tuesday International Women Day Observance 2016
30th April Saturday Walpurgis Night Observance 2016
23rd April Saturday German Beer Day Observance 2016
26th May Thursday Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian 2016
26th May Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2016
23rd May Monday Constitution Day Observance 2016
16th May Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2016
15th May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
15th May Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2016
8th May Sunday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2016
8th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2016
5th May Thursday Europe Day Observance 2016
5th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2016
5th May Thursday Father Day Observance 2016
1st May Sunday May Day National holiday 2016
25th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
19th June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2016
17th June Friday Day of Music (first day) Observance 2016
6th June Monday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2016
3rd June Friday European Bicycle Day Observance 2016
8th August Monday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2016
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
11th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2016
10th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2016
3rd September Saturday Day of the Homeland Observance 2016
1st September Thursday World Peace Day Observance 2016
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2016
31st October Monday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2016
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2016
28th October Friday World Thrift Day Observance 2016
24th October Monday Day of the Libraries Observance 2016
3rd October Monday Day of German Unity National holiday 2016
2nd October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2016
1st October Saturday German Food Bank Day Observance 2016
27th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
20th November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2016
16th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2016
13th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2016
11th November Friday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2016
9th November Wednesday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2016
9th November Wednesday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2016
26th December Monday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2016
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2016
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016
19th December Monday Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance 2016
18th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
11th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
6th December Tuesday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2016
4th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2016
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com