Holidays in Germany 2004 (Holidays Calendar 2004 Germany)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2004 holidays for Germany. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Germany in the year 2004, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Germany 2004 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Germany Country, Germany School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Germany in 2004 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2004 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National holiday 2004
6th January Tuesday Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday 2004
22nd January Thursday Franco-German Day Observance 2004
27th January Tuesday Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance 2004
25th February Wednesday Carnival / Ash Wednesday Silent Day 2004
24th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian 2004
23rd February Monday Shrove Monday Observance 2004
14th February Saturday Valentine Day Observance 2004
28th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2004
20th March Saturday March Equinox Season 2004
17th March Wednesday St. Patrick Day Observance 2004
8th March Monday International Women Day Observance 2004
30th April Friday Walpurgis Night Observance 2004
23rd April Friday German Beer Day Observance 2004
12th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian 2004
11th April Sunday Easter Sunday Silent Day 2004
11th April Sunday Easter Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2004
9th April Friday Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday 2004
8th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day 2004
4th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
31st May Monday Whit Monday National holiday, Christian 2004
30th May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
30th May Sunday Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday 2004
23rd May Sunday Constitution Day Observance 2004
20th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday, Christian 2004
20th May Thursday Father Day Observance 2004
9th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2004
8th May Saturday Anniversary of the End of World War II Observance 2004
5th May Wednesday Europe Day Observance 2004
1st May Saturday May Day National holiday 2004
26th June Saturday Architecture Day Observance 2004
21st June Monday June Solstice Season 2004
20th June Sunday Car-free Sunday Observance 2004
10th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday 2004
6th June Sunday Visually Impaired People Day Observance 2004
3rd June Thursday European Bicycle Day Observance 2004
8th August Sunday Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday 2004
15th August Sunday Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday 2004
24th September Friday German Sandwich Day Observance 2004
22nd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2004
12th September Sunday Day of the Homeland Observance 2004
12th September Sunday European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance 2004
11th September Saturday German Language Day Observance 2004
1st September Wednesday World Peace Day Observance 2004
31st October Sunday Halloween Observance 2004
31st October Sunday Reformation Day Common local holiday 2004
31st October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2004
29th October Friday World Thrift Day Observance 2004
24th October Sunday Day of the Libraries Observance 2004
3rd October Sunday Harvest Festival Observance 2004
3rd October Sunday Day of German Unity National holiday 2004
28th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
21st November Sunday Sunday of the Dead Silent Day 2004
17th November Wednesday Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday 2004
14th November Sunday National Day of Mourning Silent Day 2004
11th November Thursday St. Martin Day Observance, Christian 2004
9th November Tuesday Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance 2004
9th November Tuesday Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance 2004
26th December Sunday Boxing Day National holiday, Christian 2004
25th December Saturday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian 2004
24th December Friday Christmas Eve Silent Day 2004
21st December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2004
19th December Sunday Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
12th December Sunday Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
6th December Monday Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian 2004
5th December Sunday Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian 2004
31st December Friday New Year Eve Bank holiday 2004

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com