Holidays in France 2023 (Holidays Calendar 2023 France)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2023 holidays for France. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in France in the year 2023, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as France 2023 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of France Country, France School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of France in 2023 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2023 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2023
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2023
26th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2023
7th April Friday Good Friday Local holiday 2023
9th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2023
10th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2023
29th May Monday Whit Monday National holiday 2023
28th May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance 2023
18th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday 2023
8th May Monday WWII Victory Day National holiday 2023
1st May Monday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2023
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2023
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2023
14th July Friday Bastille Day National holiday 2023
15th August Tuesday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2023
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2023
29th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2023
11th November Saturday Armistice Day National holiday 2023
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2023
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance 2023
25th December Monday Christmas Day National holiday 2023
26th December Tuesday St Stephen Day Local holiday 2023
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2023

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com